I am interested in?

Staff and students in the policy and Epidemiology Research Stream are linked with UQ’s School of Public Health, with whom we partner in much of our research, consultancy, teaching, and research student supervision activity.

Professor Harvey Whiteford

Head of the Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream
Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Professor of Population Mental Health
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3871 1037
Email: h.whiteford@sph.uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Associate Professor Fiona Charlson

Leader – Mental Health in Shock Events and Vulnerable communities Team
Policy and Epidemiology Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Conjoint NHMRC Early Career Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Health Metrics Sciences
The University of Washington

Phone: +61 7 3271 8685
Email: f.charlson@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Sandra Diminic

Leader -Mental Health Services Research Team
Policy and Epidemiology Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The Unniversity of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8703
Email:  s.diminic@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Holly Erskine

Leader – Child and Adolescent Mental Health Research Team
Policy and Epidemiology Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Conjoint NHMRC Early Career Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Health Metrics Sciences
The University of Washington

Phone: +61 7 3271 8673
Email: h.erskine@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Alize Ferrari

Leader – Epidemiology and Burden of Disease Team
Policy and Epidemiology Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Conjoint NHMRC Early Career Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Health Metrics Sciences
The University of Washington

Phone: +61 7 3271 8687
Email: a.ferrari@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Zoe Rutherford

Leader – Mental Health Evaluation Team
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8676
Email: z.rutherford@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Sanam Ahmadzada

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: s.ahmadzada@qcmhr.uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Suhailah Ali

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: s.ali@qcmhr.uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Mathew Anderson

Cultural Framework Coordinator – the Queensland Urban Indigenous Mental Health Survey (QUIMHS)
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: mathew.anderson@iuih.org.au

Bio Research
Sally Arthur

Project Psychologist – the Queensland Urban Indigenous Mental Health Survey (QUIMHS)
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: s.arthur@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Tabinda Basit

Project Manager – the Queensland Urban Indigenous Mental Health Survey (QUIMHS)
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: t.basit@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Laura Corcoran

Administration Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: l.corcoran@qcmhr.uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Sarah Blondell

Research Fellow
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: s.blondell@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Meaghan Enright

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Bio Research
Kate Gossip
Research Project Coordinator
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8709
Bio Research
Dr Ana Maria Mantilla Herrera

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: ana.mantillaherrera@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Kara Jaeschke

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: k.jaeschke@qcmhr.uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Julie John

Research Assistant
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: j.john@uq.net.au

Bio Research
Akiaja Lindstrom

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: akiaja.lindstrom@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Cartiah McGrath

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: cartiah.mcgrath@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Megdi Melaku

Research Fellow
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: m.melaku@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Dr Paul Miller

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: p.miller1@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Arabella Mundie

Research Assistant
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Bio Research
Imogen Page
Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research
Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3271 8678
Bio Research
Dr Damian Santomauro

Senior Research Fellow
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: d.santomauro@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Jamileh Shadid

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: j.shadid@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Claudia Sparti
Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8698
Bio Research
Dr Caitlin Vayro

Senior Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Adjunct Fellow
School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: c.vayro@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Krystina Wallis

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Email: krystina.wallis@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Charlotte Woody

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8706
Email:  c.woody@uq.edu.au

Bio Research
Eryn Wright

Research Officer
Policy and Epidemiology Research Stream, Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research

Employed via School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3271 8677
Bio Research
Dr Yong Yi Lee

Honorary Fellow
via the School of Public Health, The University of Queensland

Email: yongyi_lee@qcmhr.uq.edu.au

Bio Research

Contacting us

Do you want to know more about QCMHR, but can’t quite get enough information from our website? Please get in touch – we are happy to help!

Find out more

Send us a message